Fancy Raisin Bran

Geez it soo feels like Friday.  For some reason, this week is just creeepppiiiiinnnnngggg by.  I woke up, threw on my workout gear, and headed to the gym for my favorite class of the week, Bodypump!  I warmed up on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then headed downstairs to the studio room.

photo-15

Ouch!  I could really feel the burn all over today… but in a great way!

Not only was I glad class was over so I could give my jello legs a break and return to normal, but I was extremely excited about breakfast this morning.  Remember that raisin sauce I made for the pork tenderloin?  Well I used it as a topping over a single serving container of plain Chobani 2% greek yogurt and sprinkled granola on top.  Oh. My. Gosh.  The combination of the granola and raisin sauce reminded me of Raisin Bran but way fancier!  Definitely making this again tomorrow 😉

IMG_0490

When I arrived at work, the empty office next to my desk was filled with all kinds of delicious breakfast items from Panera, including coffee, bagels, pastries, pecan rolls, you name it!  The staff in our department treated the supervisors and managers to breakfast as a way of saying Merry Christmas.  What a thoughtful gesture and wonderful surprise!

IMG_0492

I chose a cinnamon bagel with hazelnut cream cheese.  One of my coworkers, Rachel, also baked a cinnamon roll casserole, which was unbelievable!  Unfortunately, no pictures but I have a copy of the recipe in my possession so hopefully I’ll have a chance to make it soon.

Although I didn’t have much of an appetite after TWO breakfasts, I managed to still eat the lunch I packed today.

IMG_0493

Linguine pasta and Classico spicy marinara sauce.  After all the sugar this morning, I had to get some veggies in the system, which came in the form of a small side salad from the cafeteria salad bar.  Boy was I ready for a nap!  But I managed to plug away at work through the afternoon. Boo.

So last night, I signed up for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure Half Marathon in Chicago on May 12, 2013 and I’m soo looking forward to it!  I ran a half marathon a couple years ago and have been thinking about participating in another but haven’t gotten around to it.  When my friend, Cassie, sparked an interest in a half marathon at Friendsgiving, I suggested the breast cancer one next year and she was totally on board!  I’m even more excited than I was about my first since I’ll have a friend by my side to share the memory!

-Lauren

One thought on “Fancy Raisin Bran

  1. Cassie December 20, 2012 at 11:45 pm Reply

    High five for our marathon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

