Stella & Dot and Pier 1

Happy Friday!

Last night, my friend, Julie, had a group of girls over for a Stella & Dot jewelry party.  She had a fantastic spread of yummy appetizers and finger foods, and also served wine in these adorable Christmas wine glasses from Pier 1.

wine glasses

We browsed through magazines filled with necklaces, bracelets, rings, earrings, and other accessories, while chatting away and catching up.  Her Stella & Dot representative brought loads of her own personal jewelry for us to try on.

stella

dot

I ended up getting a few things, including this pair of earrings.

earrings

and these…

earrings2

I really loved all the fancier and bulkier necklaces and bracelets, but for practical purposes, I settled on earrings which I wear most often, and also opted for a simpler design.

But I have to say, the purchase I am most excited about is this little girls’ bracelet.

bracelet

How cute is that?  Although I secretly wish it was for me, it’s for Dave’s niece, Maddie, for Christmas.  I came across it in one of the catalogs and immediately thought of her.  Hope she likes it!

Julie also gave me a birthday present last night.  Both items were too cute not to share!

A set of three mixing bowls in bright colors

IMG_0497

IMG_0503

And the cutest measuring cups ever!

IMG_0516

Love these!  Thanks Julie!  Can’t wait to use them 🙂

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

