B Dubs

Did the title make you think this post was about Buffalo Wild Wings?

Well unfortunately, that wasn’t part of my day today, but I have two other B Dubs to share:  Breakfast Wrap and Body Weight Workout.

Breakfast Wrap

Yesterday, I realized how repetitive my breakfast has been lately so I decided to switch things up a bit.  I know, so crazy.  But I’m glad I did.  I haven’t had this in quite some time and I forgot how much I love a wrap for breakfast or even a snack.

I took a whole wheat tortilla, smeared it with peanut butter, added a layer of sliced bananas…

PB Banana Bfast Wrap

Rolled it up…

photo (11)

And wrapped it to go!

Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Wrap

A quick, easy, no-hassle breakfast to go!

Today I used Naturally Nutty honey roasted cinnamon peanut butter.  This company offers the best flavors for nut butters!

Naturally Nutty Honey Roasted Cinnamon Peanut Butter

Bodyweight Workout

I love the month of December!  It’s filled with family, friends, parties, Christmas, New Years, gift exchanges, vacations, birthdays, etc. so it’s obviously by far the best time of year!  However one downside is it also brings stress and less time for the gym.

That’s where this fast, anywhere, no equipment needed, bodyweight workout comes into play!

Holiday Bodyweight Workout-1

Since none of these exercises requires the use of additional equipment, the circuit can be completed anywhere, anytime.  If you do have access to a gym or equipment, free weights can easily be incorporated for an added challenge.

Each exercise is explained here and can easily be substituted.

Personally, the holidays for me are not about achieving some kind of fitness goal, nor do I pressure myself to remain as active as I normally would.  After all, Christmas is a time to relax and enjoy the company of good friends and family and I wouldn’t want to cut it short.  But I do try my best to fit some type of physical activity in each day.  It does wonders for my mood and helps ease holiday stress!

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

