Sunday Funday

Unfortunately, Dave and I weren’t able to try that Mexican restaurant last night.  Apparently, this place is just sooo amazing that you can’t make reservations and the minimum wait is 2 hours long on a Saturday night.  Wahh wahhh.

But we met Dave’s long-time friend, Mike, and his wife, Jenny, out for dinner and drinks at The Office instead.

the office

It was my first time going to The Office.  I thought they would only have bar food but they actually have a really nice menu.  For dinner, I ordered the fish tacos which were excellent!

fish tacos

Don’t mind the half-eaten salad and taco.  😉

After dinner, Mike and Jenny came back to our house for a few drinks and some card games.

Breakfast

The morning was a bit slow-moving but began with an excellent plate of waffles.

waffles 3

Van’s whole wheat waffles spread with Barney Butter Creamy Almond Butter and topped with the last of the Homemade Apple Compote.  Plus sprinkles of coconut flakes and chia seeds and drizzles of maple syrup.

waffles 2

Surprisingly filling and kept me satisfied through several hours of errands.

Sunday Funday

Cassie, Dane, Sam and his dog, Grant, all came over to watch the football game this afternoon.  A friend for Dave, Mac and I!

dogs

Lazy bones!

Besides seeing Cassie of course, the highlight of the day was her ridiculously addicting Cookies ‘n Cream Popcorn.

cc popcorn

Umm, can I please explain how incredible this stuff was?

popcorn

I definitely yelled at her for bringing it over and for leaving the leftovers.  What a jerk!  😉  I can almost guarantee it will be gone before we go to bed tonight.  Popcorn for dinner, anyone?

-Lauren

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. Cassie Eliason January 20, 2013 at 7:44 pm Reply

    I cannot wait to get back to Dane’s so I can eat more of my batch. To DIE for! Mmm. The highlight of my day was seeing the 3 of you!

  2. […] the rest of Cassie’s cookies and cream popcorn for […]

Leave a Reply

