40 Minute Treadmill Walking Intervals

Welp I have to say, I’ve had better mornings.

I mean, I was hoping it would take me nearly 2 hours to get to work…

snowflakeCartoon

…when there was only 1 inch of snow accumulation.

Obviously, just a little frustrated at the time… but ya gotta remember, things could always be worse, so no biggie.  Plus, on the bright side, it’s Friday!

Extra Precautions

During my first half-marathon training a couple years ago, I had issues with my knee so I vowed to be extra cautious during training this time around.  When I woke up on Monday and my knee was just a tiny bit sore, I decided to skip my next couple runs.  I’m not sure what caused it, whether it was running-related or something else.  Either way, I’m keeping my promise to myself to train the right way.

Although I’ve been pain-free for a few days now (pretty much since Tuesday) and may be too worried about it, I still erred on the side of caution and opted for no running this morning.

Instead, I completed this walking interval workout on the treadmill.

40 Minute Treadmill Walking Intervals

Don’t let the word “walking” fool you, this was still tough!  I was nice and sweaty by the end and ready to take on the day… err, the long drive. 😉

Happy Belated “National Peanut Butter Day”!

Sooo Thursday was “National Peanut Butter Day”!  I’m bummed I didn’t find out until yesterday, otherwise I would’ve planned a good peanut butter recipe since I’m obviously obsessed.  But instead, I had an extra large spoonful in my breakfast this morning to ‘celebrate’.

spoonful of peanut butter

By the way, who makes up some of these silly national holidays anyway?

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

