Two-Minute Guacamole

I love experimenting with new recipes and I’ll occasionally test out a more difficult recipe, one either containing a lot of ingredients or using more challenging skills, but that usually only happens on the weekends when I have more free time on my hands.

During the week, I typically don’t have the time, nor the patience, to cook leisurely meals after a long day at work, so in my opinion, simplicity in the kitchen is where it’s at!  I love when my meals involve easy “recipes” and require few ingredients and/or little to no time at all, but still taste as if you’ve been slaving away!

two minute guac

This guacamole fits perfectly in that category.

salsa and avocado guacamole 2

Now, I am fully aware that nothing beats homemade authentic guacamole with all the fresh ingredients.

avocado 2

Avocado, cilantro, jalapeno, tomato, onion.  Yum!

But at times, I’m just in a hurry.  So I have adopted my own go-to method for guacamole still using fresh avocados.  While it is no match for 100% homemade, it comes together super quickly and is just too darn tasty not to share.

two minute guacamole 5

Two-Minute Guacamole

Ingredients:

1 large ripe avocado

1 tbls of your favorite salsa

Juice of half a lime

Directions:

Cut the avocado in half, remove pit and scoop the flesh from its peel into a small bowl.  Mash avocado until desired consistency.  Mix with salsa and lime juice.

 

-Lauren

One thought on “Two-Minute Guacamole

  1. […] Two-Minute Guacamole […]

Leave a Reply

