WIAW #5

So I’m trying to be more consistent by publishing my daily post in the mornings as opposed to random times throughout the day.  We’ll see how well that goes but so far 2 days in a row!

Plus I finally got my act together this week and wrote up my WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) post prior to today so I could publish it in the morning like most of the other blogs who participate in WIAW.

WIAW: What I Ate Wednesday (from Tuesday)

Breakfast

The first meal of the day was…

photobfast3

…not yogurt!  Surprised?

Unfortunately, I only had 1 single serving Chobani greek yogurt left and it had an expiration date of January 28th, more than a week overdue.  I didn’t feel like risking it so in the garbage it went.

photobfast32

Instead I filled my almost empty almond, peanut, cashew butter with cottage cheese and banana slices.  I wasn’t sure how it would turn out but I think I may have to add it to the rotation.

Mid Morning Snack

celery and string cheese

Celery and string cheese… plus a handful of grape tomatoes that I picked out and ate first before photographing.  Oops!

(And writing about celery just reminded me of one of my all-time favorite snacks as a kid: Ants on a Log!  You know, celery filled with peanut butter and dotted with raisins?!  It will definitely be making an appearance in the very near future for this girl.)

Lunch

Yesterday felt extra special because I met my mom for lunch!  Love our lunch dates.  Plus, we were wayyyy overdue.

salad

Giant loaded salads from the Michael’s Cafe salad bar.  The best part had to be the jalapeno-avocado salad (middle right area), I loved the combination.

dewars candy

When I got back to my desk, I had two Dewar’s taffy chews waiting for me from one of my coworkers.  The Dewar’s candy is made near his home town in California so his mom sent him a whole bag to share.  The top flavor (and my personal favorite) is almond and the bottom caramel.  Perfect amount of sweetness post-lunch!

Afternoon Snack

snack

Apple slices and a Pure Protein bar in the Chocolate Deluxe flavor.  I was in a hurry packing food for yesterday so the protein bar was an easy grab.

Dinner

As soon as I got home, I took Mac out in the snow to expend some of his bottled up energy.

leftover chicken soup

Afterwards, I came in to warm up and polished off the remaining leftover homemade chicken soup I made this past weekend.  Mmm mmm good.

DSC_0448

Meanwhile, Mr, Drama King was in the background moaning and groaning and rolling around on the floor, just dying for more attention.

mac kiss2

Which he got plenty of, I assure you. 😉

mac pet

Just love our little guy!

mac sleeping

Have a great Wednesday!

-Lauren

4 thoughts on “WIAW #5

  1. Ashley @ Life and Fitness February 6, 2013 at 6:17 pm Reply

    Mmm that salad looks great!

  2. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 6, 2013 at 10:46 pm Reply

    I didn’t even realize that there was such a thing as almond, peanut, cashew butter. I definitely NEED to try that. It looks like a Target label..am I right?? 😉

    And what a sweet puppy!! 🙂

  3. emanuelle February 7, 2013 at 3:22 am Reply

    It all looks really tasty and your dog is so cute!

  4. […] I was reminiscing the other day?  Well I thought about this snack again so I gave it a try.  I figured traveling with them […]

Leave a Reply

