Five Friday Favorites 02/07

Not only is it Friday but I took the day off and was able to sleep in a little bit later this morning!  And boy I needed it, that’s for sure.  For some reason, I have been getting really crappy sleep the past few nights and I woke up yesterday morning with a tiny sore throat.  I’m hoping it doesn’t develop into anything major, but I’ve been loading up on vitamins and Emergen-C, just in case!

Emergen-C

Ya know how there are certain things that just make you happy?  It may be something small or random or insignificant to someone else, but for whatever reason, it just happened to brighten your day?!  Well, here are a few of my favorite (yet random) things from this week.

Five Friday Favorites

1.  Morning Sunrise

sunrise2

I’ve seen the sunrise nearly every morning this week on my drive in to work.  The only downfall is it causes an extra delay in traffic.  Even so, I have to look on the bright side <pun intended>, we are lucky any day the sun makes an appearance in the dead of winter in Chicago.

2.  Reginald’s Peanut Butter

Hi, my name is Lauren and I’m addicted to peanut butter.

i heart pb

Sorry, I can’t help myself.  Its an obsession.

Reginalds PB Sampler 10

I discovered Reginald’s brand through a post by Peace, Love and Oats, and I may or may not have ordered this 10 jar sampler pack online yesterday… but really, how could I resist?  Just look at these flavors:

Creamy Original Roast, Crunchy Original Roast, Apple Sin, Nana Honey, Double Chocolate Chunk, Hazelnut Amaretto, White Chocolate Macadamia, Cashew Nilla, Cinnamon Molasses, and Bourbon Pecan

OK, enough said.

3.  Mac & Snow

mac snows2

Mac is a funny creature, I gotta tell you.  Sometimes he will go out of his way to walk AROUND the snow and other times, he’ll completely bury his head and get covered in it.  Either way, he cracks me up!

4.  HeyTell

If you aren’t familiar with HeyTell, it is an app for your phone that is similar to text messaging but using your voice.  No typing necessary.

images

There are two main differences between HeyTell and actually talking on the phone.  The first is that you and the person you’re talking to do not have to be available at the same time.  Similar to a text message, I can send a friend a HeyTell message and it saves in their account until they are ready to listen to it.  The second difference is the option to add multiple people into one conversation.

heytell

My college girlfriends and I have a group HeyTell together and I absolutely love it!  It is such a great way to stay in touch, especially since none of us live particularly close and we don’t get together as often as we’d like.  Our HeyTell conversations always make my day! 🙂

5.  Coconut Butter

coconut butter

Coconut butter has been popping up all over the internet and I’ve been dying to  try it out for myself to see what the hype is all about.  I finally stumbled upon it this week at Tar-jay.  I’m excited to get started experimenting in the kitchen!

So, there you have it!  Five of my favorite things this week.

Now I’m wondering…

What were your favorite things this week?

Has anyone else experimented with coconut butter?  Any favorite recipes or suggestions?

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Five Friday Favorites 02/07

  1. peaceloveandoats February 8, 2013 at 7:09 am Reply

    omg Mac is too cute!!! And let me know how you like the peanut butter sampler pack, I’m soooo tempted!

  2. Coconut Cashew Butter « Berry Sweet Lauren February 8, 2013 at 12:24 pm Reply

    […] I mentioned in my earlier post, I scooped up a big ol’ jar of coconut butter this week.  My mind has been running wild with […]

Leave a Reply

