First Look for Charity 2013

Did anyone else think this weekend just flewww by?  I guess I always feel that way, but this weekend in particular went by super fast since it was jam packed with lots of fun stuff!  I’m not so sure a total of 10 hours sleep was a very smart idea while combating this cold, but isn’t that what Sundays are for?

First Look for Charity

Dave and I spent the night in the city to attend the Chicago Auto Show’s First Look for Charity.

me and dave auto show 2013

I’ve been going to this black tie event with Dave for the past four years, but this was Will and Julie’s first time.

auto show 2013

As the name implies, First Look for Charity is the opening night of the Chicago Auto Show benefiting 18 charities in the Chicagoland area.  They offered live music and entertainment by the Million Dollar Quartet and American English and served cocktails and hors d’oeuvres from several local restaurants.

The mini bags of Garrett’s popcorn were our favorite, hands down.

garretts popcorn

Julie and I had a blast getting our hair done and dressing up for the occasion.  It felt a little like prom all over again.

julie and me

We tested out some new cars.

julie and me car

Ya know, just in case we won the lottery or something. 😉

me and julie car2

The boys enjoyed scoping out the new cars and of course, looked very handsome!

guys auto showAfter the event was over, we headed to a couple after parties at Bevy, sponsored by Chicago Tribune, and Cuvée, sponsored by Lexus.  We all had such a great time meeting lots of people and enjoying each other’s company but by the time 4 am rolled around, we finally had to call it a night.  Yikes!

I’m not normally one to stay out that late so I must have been having a great time!  But just thinking about it reminds me I’m due for a nap already today. 😉

More fun weekend stuff coming later!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

