Steakhouse Caesar Salad

TGIF!  Thank God It’s Saturday, I am beyond thrilled it’s finally the weekend!

Steakhouse Salad 3

I’m pretty sure I dreamt about the salad I had for dinner last night, prepared by yours truly, but not without the help of Ruth and Chris.  😉

BUT, I’ll get to that in a minute.  Let’s first recap Valentine’s Day.

Valentine’s Day

The morning started out fantastic!

reese's at work

I was greeted with a boatload of Reese’s Hearts, both big and small.  My favorite candy, by far, is Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.  I love them in any shape, size, wrapper, season, you name it.  BUT the large seasonal peanut butter cups (i.e. hearts, pumpkins, trees, eggs, etc.) take the cake!  They have THE PERFECT peanut butter-to-chocolate ratio.  Yum, I just love them!

About an hour later, I got a call from the front desk to come down for a delivery.

edible arrangement2

And I came back upstairs with this beauty!  Dave has been sending me an edible arrangement at work for Valentine’s Day for the last several years and I absolutely love it!  And since I share, so does everyone else at work. 😉

edible arrangement3

Basket full of skewered fruit: heart-shaped pineapples, red grapes, and tons of chocolate covered strawberries.  This company has definitely figure it out!  The fruit is always so fresh and the strawberries have the perfect amount of chocolate.  Delish!

I didn’t notice it till now but check out my blue desk manager in the background on the right-hand side.  He sits on a toilet filled with paperclips with a roll of toilet paper (tape) in his hand and holds my business cards in the back.  I got this through a work holiday grab bag game.  Too funny!

dave and i 2

The very best part of the day was our dinner date at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse.  We both ordered a salad to start (Caesar for him, the harvest salad for me) and then each feasted on our own filet with asparagus and hollandaise sauce as a side.  Outstanding dinner!

Steakhouse Caesar Salad

I ended up wrapping up a small piece of my filet to take home so I didn’t feel overstuffed.  I’m so glad I did too because it was fantastic on top of my salad last night.

Steakhouse Salad

I sliced up the steak nice and thin and served it atop baby romaine salad mix.  I think you all know how to make a salad but here’s what went into the bowl.

steakhouse caesar salad

Steakhouse Caesar Salad

Servings: you choose the amounts based on how many people

Ingredients:

Baby romaine salad mix

Filet mignon (or other steak), sliced thin

Grape tomatoes, halved

Walnuts

Parmesan cheese, shredded

Caesar dressing

Directions:

Toss lettuce and Caesar dressing until well coated and pour into a bowl.  Sprinkle tomatoes, walnuts and Parmesan cheese over the top.  Lay steak over the top and serve!

Steakhouse Salad 2

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Steakhouse Caesar Salad

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 16, 2013 at 10:46 pm Reply

    Aren’t the seasonal Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups the absolute best? I think they have about 5x the amount of peanut butter as the regular ones, which is a huge plus in my book. I love ’em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

