Arbonne

Although my face has never been horrible in terms of acne or excessive oil/dryness, I’ve still been pretty adamant about taking care of my skin. Since high school, I’ve been in the habit of washing it at least twice daily, using moisturizer, taking off my makeup before bed, etc.

But over the last few years, I’ve stepped up my skin care routine and habits by not tanning anymore, using sunscreen, and switching over to Arbonne skin products, thanks to my lovely friend from college, Kali! 🙂 Kali, among many things, is a stay-at-home mom who blogs over at Monty’s Mayhem about life with a toddler and a newborn, and also plays the role of an Arbonne rep.

floralbug

Similar to the popular Avon and Mary Kay brands, Arbonne is a company offering a wide-range of premium skin-care products. The key difference is their commitment to being ‘green’ and providing products free of harmful ingredients. All of Arbonne’s skin products are vegan, have no animal products or by-products, and are never tested on animals. You can read about it more here.

Top 3 Favorite Arbonne Products

Ever since Kali has been an Arbonne rep, I have tried out quite a variety of their products. I’ll highlight my top 3 favorites.

#3 FC5 Hand Lotion

lotion

I love how thick this hand lotion is but it soaks up right away and doesn’t leave my hands greasy or oily.

#2 RE9 Advanced Set

Although I’m still fairly young and this is an anti-aging line, I choose to use it as more of a preventative skincare. I figure it’s better (and easier) to start preventing wrinkles now than try to fix them later!

RE9 Advanced Set

This set includes the Smoothing Facial Cleanser, Restorative Day Creme, Regenerating Toner, Intensive Renewal Serum, Corrective Eye Creme, and Night Repair Creme (my favorite in the set).

After I began using the set for a few weeks, my skin felt noticeably tighter. Guess it’s doing it’s job! 😉

#1 Makeup Primer

make up primer

By far, my all-time favorite product!! I rub a small amount of the primer all over my face after lotion and before my bare minerals. It leaves my face feeling INCREDIBLY soft. Other primers don’t even stand a chance, this stuff is the best!

Other Arbonne Products

FC5 Shampoo, Conditioner & Body Wash

FC5 Set

I love the smell of this FC5 line.

Makeup Brushes, Bronzer, Lip Gloss, Eye Shadow, Eye Liner

makeup

lip gloss

All quality products!

Chocolate Protein Shakes

Arbonne Protein Shake

These taste like really thick chocolate milk! Plus they are portable so it’s easy to grab on-the-go or after a workout.

Fit Chews

fit chew

Kali gave me a few of these chews to sample. They are supposed to reduce sugar cravings and control appetite. I think they taste similar to Tootsie rolls!

Acne Spot Treatment, Self Tanner, FC5 Deep Cleansing Mask

other products

Due to the nature of these products, I only use on occasion but again, good stuff!

I have yet to be disappointed by an Arbonne product so I highly recommend this company.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

