Animal Tracks

Yesterday turned out to be quite the productive day!  It initially began at a turtle’s pace because of our late Friday night, but after my morning Crossfit workout, I felt rejuvenated and ready to take on the day.  Before I knew it, I had zipped through every item on my to-do list.  LOVE when that happens!

Morning Walk

When I returned home from the gym, Mac and I went on a leisurely walk trudging through the snow in the empty neighborhood lots.

Tracks walk

Such a beautiful, sunny winter day!  It’s days like these when I don’t mind Chicago winters and since the sun rarely makes an appearance, I had to take advantage.

IMG_0921

There were animal tracks galore so of course, Mac had to investigate every single trail of footprints we came across.

IMG_0924

A little confusion kicked in when the footprints trailed off into the woods or when there were too many crossing his path.

Animal Tracks6

Any guesses what animals these were?  I was stumped on a few!  Especially #5 and #6. 😉

Afternoon

After a little cleaning, studying, and cooking at home, Mac and I ventured out yet again for another walk.

Dog park5

Except this time, we headed over to the off-leash dog park.

Dog park2Mac absolutely loves running free and playing with the other pups.

Dog park

For at least a solid hour, he played chase and ran around like a mad man with his new friends.

Dog park st bernard2

Including the world’s largest, fluffiest St. Bernard!  This picture just doesn’t do him justice, but he was MASSIVE and consequently, couldn’t really keep up with the others.

It’s funny because before we met up with this guy, I had spent the previous 30 minutes puzzled by the size of some dog/animal tracks I kept seeing, but at the exact moment I laid eyes on this St. Bernard, I knew they were his.  I wish I had taken a picture, but they were easily twice the size of Mac’s paw prints!

Once Mac was thoroughly wiped out from his play date, he passed out in the back seat of the car while I popped in a few stores.

dry cleaning

Our last and final stop was the dry cleaners to pick up a truckload of our clothes.

photo

What?!?!?  That’s got to be some kind of a record!  I guess that’s what happens when you let two people’s dry cleaning pile up for 2 months.  Craziness!

Before I knew it, Dave returned home from work.  We plopped on the couch and the three of us watched a movie before calling it a night.  Great way to end a Saturday!  🙂

One thought on “Animal Tracks

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 3, 2013 at 3:43 pm Reply

    What a happy puppy dog! It looks like he had a great time :).

Leave a Reply

