Pain in the Neck & 30 Minute Interval Treadmill Workout

So the strangest thing happened to me this morning.

I woke up just like any other Saturday morning and headed to the gym.  Most of my half-marathon training has been steady runs at one constant pace to work up my mileage and endurance.  However, this morning I felt like switching things up a bit so I threw in a few intervals to keep boredom at bay.

spring into action treadmill workout

You can probably see I had a little fun with PicMonkey graphics this morning! 😉

As my treadmill workout was nearing an end, I started feeling a bit dizzy so I slowed my pace from a run to a walk to gain my composure.  My vision gradually blurred and ‘stars’ appeared in my peripheral view.

I instantly panicked and came to a stop.  I walked over to the area where all the mats are and sat down before I hurt myself or fell over.  It was at this point that I felt a slight headache and realized how tight the headband was around my head so I removed it.  I sat there in a daze for a few minutes and slowly came back to reality.

I have no idea what really caused me to get so lightheaded but ever since, I just haven’t been feeling my usual self.  I have a dull headache in the back of my head, as well as a pain in my neck which feels like I slept on it wrong.  My only guess is the combination of my super tight headband and a strain from sleeping in an odd way but man, I hope this goes away!

Breakfast

Speaking of pains in my neck, this little guy has been very needy alllllllll morning.

mac2

I think we’ve set a new record for number of bathroom breaks before noon.  Gotta love him!

mac

In between our numerous walks, I prepared a big bowl of eggs for breakfast.

bfast 030913

Three scrambled eggs with smoked turkey sausage, avocado and salsa.

bfast 2

Totally hit the spot!

Now I’m off to get a few things done (i.e. homework, cleaning, showering) before I head to a wedding this afternoon.  I’m hoping my neck feels better! 😦

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!

One thought on “Pain in the Neck & 30 Minute Interval Treadmill Workout

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 10, 2013 at 1:52 pm Reply

    Aww, what a cute puppy dog! He looks like such a sweetie :).

    Your breakfast looks super delicious. You really cannot beat adding avocado to eggs. It is one of my favorite combinations.

Leave a Reply

