Pat & Amanda’s Wedding

Anddd just like that, the weekend is already over.  What a bummer!  Darn daylight savings time, you robbed me of one whole hour of my weekend!

The good news is I’m happy to report my neck is pretty much back to normal!  It was 100 times better when I woke up on Sunday morning and now its even better.  Thank the Lord!  Tons of fun stuff jam-packed into the last two days, so let’s recap Saturday, shall we?

Pat and Amanda’s Wedding

dave and i

Dave and I attended my old coworker’s wedding on Saturday night.  Both the ceremony and reception were held at Belvedere Banquets in Elk Grove Village and it was beautiful!

cssfThe bride, Amanda, used to work with me at Central States and left about a year ago for another job, but we all have remained in touch since!

girls

Now that Dave and I are engaged, we both made sure to pay extra attention to all the details in order to help brainstorm ideas.

photo-58

Pat and Amanda provided little tin boxes with their names as their wedding favors.  Inside was delicious taffy, lemon heads, and other candies!  It kind of looks like a suitcase…. which would be a cute idea for our destination wedding.  Gotta keep this in mind!

amanda and pat

These napkins were super cute!  I especially loved the gray ones which spelled “I Love You” in Scrabble letters.  You may know that I am kinda nerdy and like to play all those word games (i.e. Words/Scramble/Hanging with Friends) so these were right up my alley!

photo

As always, Dave and I had a blast at the photo booth!  We’ve both decided this is a “must have” at our wedding.

Ahh I’m getting so excited to get started planning! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pat & Amanda’s Wedding

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 11, 2013 at 8:09 pm Reply

    LOVE your dress! It is so gorgeous and classy :).

    • lrsaar March 12, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

      Aww thank you!

  2. Bridal Expo | Berry Sweet Lauren March 12, 2013 at 7:01 am Reply

    […] Finally before rolling out of the expo absolutely stuffed, we pitstopped to snap a few glamour shots!  I’ve certainly had my fair share of photo booths this weekend! […]

Leave a Reply

