Daily Dose of Green: Stay Green

Good morning and H.A.P.P.Y F.R.I.D.A.Y!!  

I received my monthly box from Daily Dose of Green a couple days before I left for my audit this week but I was crazy busy this past weekend and never had a chance to open it.  When I saw it lying on the kitchen counter on Monday morning, I grabbed it to pack away in my luggage.

ddofg2

When I got checked into the hotel, I dug right in to see what goodies were in store this month.

With St. Patrick’s Day, March Madness, Easter and Passover coming up, the theme for March focused on remembering to take time for yourself in the midst of a busy month and to continue to be healthy and “green”.

ddofg

As usual, the box contained a wide variety of samples of “green”, natural, organic products.

ddg numbered

1.  Real Salt

The little mesh bag contains several tiny packets of real natural salt, as opposed to the more processed salts bought in the grocery stores.  Real salt is unrefined and contains all its natural minerals.  I was most intrigued when the pamphlet boasts of a ‘delicate sweet salt flavor’ that you’ve likely never tasted before!

2.  Eat Cleaner Fruit + Vegetable Wipe

The company, Eat Cleaner, provides wipes and spray to wash fruits and vegetables, seafood and poultry and rid of contaminants, pesticide residue and wax that water cannot.  What a great idea!  I immediately used this to wash a few apples this week!  It left the surface nice and shiny and didn’t taste a thing like cleaner.

3.  Chagrin Valley Coconut Milk Shampoo Bar:

This soap goes right along with all the other new coconut products I’ve been trying out lately.

4.  Poppy’s Naturally Clean Lavender Dryer Pouches

The very second I opened this box, I inhaled a giant whiff of the lavender scent.  I would love to have my clothes smell like this!

5.  Nardo’s Natural Body Lotion

The lotion is thick and creamy but not greasy and has a nice light sent.

6.  Organic Blueberry Coconut Rise Bar

Very tasty!  And they sent 2!  I will definitely be using my other one as a pre-workout pick-me-up.

7.  Bare Body Green Tea and Lemongrass Organic Soap

Although I generally prefer liquid body wash over bars of soap, I may test it out for the refreshing scent it offers!.

8.  Goody Good Stuff Strawberry Cream Gummies

I’m not a big gummy candy fan so these were just okay to me. But I did like they were all natural with no artificial colors or flavors.

Weekend

What’s everyone’s plans for the St. Patrick’s Day weekend?  Mine will be filled with lots of homework and studying (boo!) and hopefully some cooking!  I’ve missed my kitchen this week.

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose of Green: Stay Green

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 15, 2013 at 3:33 pm Reply

    Those fruit and veggie wipes sound awesome! I always carry apples around for snacks, so these would be great to have with me, as well!

  2. Nature Box | Berry Sweet Lauren April 5, 2013 at 7:01 am Reply

    […] my Daily Dose of Green boxes?  While I really enjoyed getting a little package of goodies every month, I […]

Leave a Reply

