Schlafly’s Bottleworks

Can I please tell you how much I already cannot wait for it to be Friday?  Of course because it’s the weekend but also I will be done with my Economics class for the semester!  Yay!

economics

This studying thing is getting kind of old.  It seems every free moment I have is spent either studying or thinking about how I should be studying.  Ughh.

IMG_0983

I’m on another audit this week.. in St. Louis this time and only for 1 day so I get to go home tonight.

IMG_0985

Upon arrival, I was offered an upgrade to a fairly large suite which I, of course, gladly accepted!  I guess it’s a perk for traveling so much over the years.

IMG_0984

Although I have to say the oddest part about this suite was this giant Jacuzzi tub practically smack dab in the middle of my room.  It wasn’t a bad thing… just felt rather strange being located right next to my bed, ya know?

Dinner

Once we were settled in our hotel rooms, we met back downstairs and headed out to grab some dinner.

schlaflys bottleworks

Following the suggestion of the hotel front desk agent, we ate at Schlafly’s Bottleworks which is a large brewhouse with a restaurant attached.

dinner

For my entree, I ordered the bone-in Hefeweizen marinated grilled pork chop with a side of roasted brussel sprouts.  Both were outstanding!

side salad

The pork chop normally comes with a side of roasted brown sugar pecan sweet potatoes, but for some reason, I just wasn’t feeling the sweet potatoes last night.  I replaced the potatoes with the field greens salad topped with goat cheese, sliced almonds, croutons and a vanilla vinaigrette.

Of course, I also had to try one of the Schlafly’s beers so after sampling a couple varieties, I settled on their Kolsch golden ale.  Crisp and refreshing!

I left nice and full and to be honest, ready for some sleep!  Not exactly the best meal to have when you need to be productive after a long day.  Let’s just say I didn’t get too much studying done afterwards! 😉

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Schlafly’s Bottleworks

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 19, 2013 at 8:40 am Reply

    That salad looks fantastic, as do the brussel sprouts! Can you tell that I am on a major veggie kick lately? 😉

  2. lifeandfitnessbyashley March 19, 2013 at 9:37 am Reply

    I’m taking an online economic class this semester and have a 10 page paper due in a month. I’ve been putting it off for awhile. Time to get my butt in gear!

Leave a Reply

