My Friend George

Meet my friend, George!

george foreman

This is probably the most basic George Foreman you can buy but I use it all the time.  I primarily cook several chicken breasts at a time to have on-hand throughout the week.  It does wonders for quick, easy prepping and makes it super easy to re-heat for lunch, or dinner or throw in a salad or wrap.

chicken george forman

I always buy a large bag of individually frozen chicken breasts from Costco.  The day before I’m ready to cook up a batch, I toss about 4 or 5 in a large ziploc bag to defrost overnight.

seasoned chicken breasts raw2

When I’m ready, I season the chicken with whatever combination of herbs and spices I’m feeling that day while my friend, George, is heating up.

george forman chicken2

Once he’s all nice and hot, I throw a couple of chicken breasts on (no oil needed!), close the lid and let them cook for a few minutes.

george forman chicken cooked 2

These ones in the picture are pretty thin and only took about 3-4 minutes to cook!  Thicker ones would obviously need another couple minutes or so.

See how easy that is?!  I mean, in a matter of about 10-15 minutes, you can have a chicken breast pre-cooked for every day of the week.  Burgers, pork chops, tilapia filets, etc also work great!

I feel like the George Foreman grill has diminished in popularity but he is still a favorite in my book!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Friend George

  1. […] another way to prep chicken ahead of […]

  2. cameronsmommy May 6, 2013 at 8:08 am Reply

    My GF still comes to the rescue on those lazy nights after work. Dinner can be on the table in as little as 20 minutes — can’t get any better than that! 🙂 Great post!

Leave a Reply

