A Few Wedding Updates

Last night, Dave and I had originally planned to go out for dinner and watch the Blackhawks game, but we had a sick little puppy to take care of.  😦

mac sick 2

I’ll spare you the details, but let’s just say there has been an abundance of potty breaks over the last 24 hours.

mac sick

We quickly changed plans to tend to our sick patient and ended up grilling a fabulous dinner of grilled chicken breast and corn on the cob.  There was, of course, plenty of cuddling involved last night… nothing like a little TLC to help ease the pain! 🙂

Wedding Updates

1.  I had an appointment to try on wedding dresses at a local bridal shop, Crystal Bride, in Geneva last week.  There is good news and bad news.

Bad news:  the appointment was all very last minute so I ended up going by myself.

Good news:  I may have found THE dress!!!

Unfortunately, I can’t release any details, except that it’s white or ivory, full length and even has a train.  Can you picture it? 😉

2.  I have been emailing back and forth with a lady who provides makeup & hair services.  She was recommended by Dave’s cousin’s wife’s friend (<–got that?) who also had her wedding at the Sandpearl.  She is free the weekend of our wedding so we’re just finalizing the details!

3.  Dave has been in contact with the band that, if all works out, will be playing at our reception.  We heard them at a friend’s wedding last October (?) down in New Orleans and absolutely loved all the music they played!  It also looks like they are open during that weekend so again, we are just working on figuring out logistics since the band members will have to travel to Clearwater.

4.  As I had mentioned before, my dad took a bunch of photos of Dave and I last weekend to use for our Save the Dates.  I had seen a few engagement pics on Pinterest that included the couple’s pet(s), so my dad and I thought it would be a great idea to throw Mac in some of the photos…

Dave And Lauren and MAC_DSC6275

…and that was maybe the “best” one.

Mac was probably the most uncooperative pup ever and less than 5 minutes into it, we realized it just wasn’t going to happen.  Looking back, I honesty don’t know what we were thinking!  We both should’ve remembered from previous experiences that Mac does not make the best photography subject.  Oh well! 😉

Next up on my wedding list of things to do is create/send save-the-dates and find a photographer and videographer!

Leave a Reply

