Third Time’s A Charm

It was touch and go there for a little bit with the weather, but we made it to my wedding dress appointment last night at the Crystal Bride!

crystal bride

Rain or shine (aka heavy thunderstorms and tornado sirens.) Sure didn’t stop us! 🙂

mom me crystal bride

A few weeks ago, I ended up going by myself to a last minute appointment at the Crystal Bride to try on dresses.  I thought I found “the one” but I needed some moral support before I went through with any purchases.  Last night was my follow-up appointment and I brought along a few extra pairs of eyes for a second opinion.

annie me katie crystal bride

I had 3 different dresses narrowed down from last time and modeled them for my judges, saving my personal favorite for last.

And the vote was unanimous, so I said, “Yes to the dress!!!”

crystal bride champagne

Woohoo! A little bubbly to celebrate!

Check it off the list! 😉

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Third Time’s A Charm

  1. jillerwich June 13, 2013 at 8:18 am Reply

    congratulations!!! wedding planning is so fun and sometimes so stressful but having your dress makes it so real!

    • lrsaar June 13, 2013 at 1:58 pm Reply

      Thanks! I haven’t been stressed at all yet but who knows what will happen once the date gets closer. Just glad I’m making progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

