Summer Firsts

This weekend officially marked the beginning of summer… for me at least!  Among many things that reminded me of summer, I finally feel like the temperatures were consistently in the 70s and 80s.

First Ice Cream Run

Yumz frozen yogurt

Dave and I hit up a new yogurt spot a few minutes from our house called Yumz.  It’s one of those self-serve shops with tons of flavors and toppings to create your own dessert.  I’m telling you, that was a dangerous move.  I mean, very dangerous.  I have a feeling we’ll be back all too quickly! 😉

Blueberries

yogurt blueberries granola

Lots of them!  I topped yogurt with blueberries, threw them in cereal, and ate them straight out of the container.  All weekend long.  Sooo good!

Flowers in Bloom

patio flowers

Okay so I know flowers are technically a sign of spring, but our back patio is beaming with colors from all sorts of flowers.

rose bush close up

DSC_1748

flower

They are sooo beautiful, I couldn’t stop staring at them all weekend… from the back patio window… while I was slaving away doing schoolwork.  😦

Laying by the Pool

mac sunbathing

Lounge chair, beach bag, sun shining… enough said! 😉   Yay for the summer!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

